MISRIMAL NAVAJEE MUNOTH JAIN ENGINEERING COLLEGE

Department of Mechanical

Awards

SAE BAJA 2018:

Vidyuth Vahan, the eBaja team participated in the 11th SAE BAJA competition conducted at NatRip, Indore, Madhya Pradesh. Total of 25 students, 20 are from Mechanical engineering department, 4 from EEE department and 1 from ECE department with two faculty advisor were part of the EBaja team Vidyuth Vahan. 7 members from the team participated in the virtual Baja competition held on 22nd and 23rd of July 2017 conducted by Chitkara University, Punjab and got qualified for the main event. The main event was held from 24th to 30th of January 2018. Team secured 23rd place out of 40 EBaja teams which participated all over India.

SAE BAJA 2016

Team Vidyuth Vahan, The E baja Team of MNMJEC, participated in the 10th SAE BAJA competition conducted at NatRip , Indore, Madhya Pradesh. There were a total of 33 participating teams in the E BAJA category. The team had already cleared the virtual round conducted at Christ University, Bangalore in July 2016. The team successfully cleared all the technical inspections (Both Mechanical and Electrical) and in the end secured a all India Rank of 19. The event was conducted from 16-02-2017 to 19-02-2017. In addition to this achievement, Aravind S.M , captain and member of the team, from final year mechanical got placed in VARROC POLYMERS through the BAJA placement facilities for a salary offer of Rs. 4,00,000/- CTC.

❖ Our students participated in <u>Shell Eco marathon was held at Manila</u>, <u>Philippines on 26th Feb to 1stMarch 2015</u>.

The participated students are listed below:

Sl.No	Team A	Team B
1.	Mr.A. R. Brahamaji (4 year)	Mr. Ronak A. Goti (4 year)
2.	Mr. E. Janeshwaran (3 year)	Mr. Bhavesh D Jainv (4 Year)
3.	Mr. G. Hariharasudan (3 year)	Mr. Hariharasudhan G (3 Year)
4.	Mr. Prinjal Jain (4 year)	Mr. Jefrin Shilfenns A (3Year)
5.	Mr. D. Sanjay Kumar (4 year)	Mr. Anirudhan M S (3 Year)
6.	Mr. Kamaleshwar (3 year)	Mr.Chethan V Jain (3 Year)
7.	Mr. P. Damodharan.(3 year)	
Guided by	Mr.Sivarangar	Mr.P.Chandramohan
	(Assistant Professor)	(Assistant Professor)

• Our students participated in E-Bikes, October 11, 2015 at Karpagam College of Engineering and own 2nd price and best innovation award and the details given below:

Sl. No	Name of the students	Best Innovation Award
1.	Mr. P. Darshan (2 year)	Mr. Abhishek N Chatrani (4 Year)
2.	Mr. A. S. Badrinarayanan (2 year)	Mr. Nitin M Sharma (4 Year)
3.	Mr. C.V. Haarish (2 year)	Mr. Chandan O Jain (4 Year)
4.	Mr.R.Balaji (2 year)	Mr. Abhishek Jain (4 Year)
5.	Mr. R. Krishna (2 year)	Mr. Manish Nahar (4 Year)
6.	Mr. Jai Prashanth (2 year)	Mr. Shreyans (EEE 4 year)

Conference sponsored by Management

A National conference on **Advances in Mechanical Engineering** was organized by the Department of Mechanical Engineering on 25.03.17. Chief Guest Dr.E.Natarajan, Professor, Anna University, Chennai. Total number of 60 research article in the trust area of mechanical engineering were presented in the national conference and published in the conference proceedings.

A Workshop on "Computational fluid dynamics (CFD)" was conducted by mechanical department on 23th Jan.2018. The Resource person of the day was Dr E.Natrajan professor, Anna university Chennai and Mr.R.Senthilkumar R&D Head, Suren power Pvt Ltd ,Chennai. More than eighteen faculty and students from various colleges attended the workshop. The lecture created awareness in latest development of flow analysis in the field of Engineering.

Student Chapter

Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE): A Professional Society of Mechanical Engineering Department was registered with SAEINDIA for making students for upgrading their knowledge and skills in domain areas and to have good interaction with leading academicians and industry personnel enabling the students to have good interaction between Industry and Institution .

At Present there are 400 Student Members.

ISTE is the leading National Professional non-profit making Society for the Technical Education System in our country with the motto of Career Development of Teachers and Personality Development of Students and overall development of our Technical Education System.

At Present there are 500 Student Members.